JEE Main is the first phase of the JEE entrance exam. The National Testing Agency (NTA) conducts the JEE Main examination four times in a year.

JEE Main serves as the preliminary examination for JEE-Advanced.

JEE Main exam held in February, March, April and May sessions. Aspirants can appear in one or all sessions as per their choice.