Schedules of Indian constitution and its Parts

1st schedule: The states and Territories.

2nd schedule: Provision as to the President and the Governors of states.

3rd schedule: Forms of Oaths or Affirmations.

4th schedule: Allocation of seats in the Council of States.

5th schedule: Provisions as to the Administration and Control of Scheduled Areas and Scheduled Tribes.

6th schedule: Provisions as to the Administration of Tribal Areas in the States of Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura and Mizoram.

7th schedule: Union list – State list – Concurrent list.

8th schedule: 22 languages came into Indian constitution. (Assamese, Bengali, Bodo, Dogri, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Kashmiri, Konkani, Maithili, Malayalam, Manipuri, Marathi, Nepali, Oriya, Punjabi, Sanskrit, Santhali, Sindhi, Tamil, Telugu, Urdu).

9th schedule: Laws and orders of central and state government will not be judged by any civil court.

10th schedule: Provisions as to disqualification on ground of defection (Antidefection Law).

11th schedule: 73rd Amendment Act, 1992. 29 subjects are placed into panchayat system.

12th schedule: 74th Amendment Act, 1992. 18 subjects are placed for Municipality Corporation etc.

Indian Constitution and its parts
PartSubjectArticle Number
(i)Indian Union and its Territories1-4
(iii)Fundamental Rights12-35/14-32
(iv)Fundamental Duties36-51
(iv)/ADirective Principles of State Policy51A
(v)Central Activity:
President and Vice President
Prime Minister & Attorney General
Compproller & Auditor General(CAG)
(vi)State Activity:
Advocate General
(viii)Law of Union Territories239-241
(x)Tribal Areas244-244/A
(xi)Legislative Relations Administrative Relations245-263
(xiv)Services Under the Union and States308-323
(xv)Elections Commission324-329
(xviii)Emergency Provisions352-360
(xx)Amendment of the Constitution of India368
(xxi)Temporary, Transitional and Special Provisions369-392
(xxii)Short title, Commencement, Authoritative Text in Hindi and Repeals393-395
For more news on
follow us on Google News