Home » General Knowledge » Italian Open Tennis Tournament Winners List

Italian Open Tennis Tournament Winners List

Here, we have listed the Italian Open Winners and runners-up.

The Italian Open Tennis tournament is a popular tennis event in the world. In various competitive exams, questions related to winners of the Italian Open Tennis Tournament are asked. If you are one of the aspirants of govt exams like SSC, IBPS, RRB, and Insurance exams, then you should read the list of winners in the Italian Open Tennis Tournament.

Italian Open Tennis Tournament

The Italian Open Tennis Tournament (Internazionali BNL d’Italia) is one of the most prestigious annual tennis events on the tennis calendar. It is held annually in Rome, Italy. The tournament attracts top tennis players from around the world.

The Italian Open is a part of the ATP World Tour Masters 1000 events on the ATP Tour and the WTA 1000 event on the WTA Tour. It is played on clay courts, which adds an extra level of challenge for the players. The tournament has seen legendary players like Rafael Nadal, Novak Djokovic, Serena Williams, and Maria Sharapova grace its courts.

Italian Open 2023 Winners

Men’s SinglesDaniil MedvedevHolger Rune
Women’s SinglesElena RybakinaAnhelina Kalinina
Men’s DoublesHugo Nys and Jan ZielińskiRobin Haase and Botic van de Zandschulp
Women’s DoublesStorm Sanders and Elise MertensCoco Gauff and Jessica Pegula

Important Questions on the Italian Open Tennis Tournament

Q1. The Italian Open Tennis Played on which court?

  1. Hard court
  2. Grass Court
  3. Clay court
  4. None of these

Answer: 3. Clay Court

Q2. Which year was the Italian Open first held?

  1. 1901
  2. 1923
  3. 1930
  4. 1939

Answer: 3. 1930

Description: The first Italian Tennis Championship held in 1930 at The Tennis Club, Milan.

Q3. Who was the first Italian Open Men’s Single Winner?

  1. Umberto de Morpurgo
  2. Bill Tilden
  3. André Merlin
  4. None of these

Answer: Bill Tilden

Q4. Who was the first Italian Open Women’s Single Winner?

  1. Lilí Álvarez
  2. Lucia Valerio
  3. Ida Adamoff
  4. None of these

Answer: Lilí Álvarez