Home » General Knowledge » IPL Awards 2023 Winners List: Complete List Of Winners, Awards, Prize Money

IPL Awards 2023 Winners List: Complete List Of Winners, Awards, Prize Money

MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings, the champions of IPL 2023, wins the IPL title for the fifth time and will receive Rs 20 crore as Prize money.


MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings (CSK) wins the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 title for the fifth time beating Hardik Pandya’s Gujarat Titals (GT) at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

The final match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 was supposed to commence on May 28, but due to rain, the match was played on 29th May. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) won the toss and chose to bowl first. Hardik Pandya-led Gujarat Titans (GT) set 214/4 in 20 overs. In the run chase, CSK got a target of 171 runs in 15 overs due to rain. Ravindra Jadeja, in the final two balls, scored a six and a four to help CSK register a historic win.

Like every season, this time also, several awards were given after the completion of the final match. GT opener Shubman Gill was awarded the Orange Cap and Rs 15 lakh in this IPL season for scoring 890 runs in 17 matches. GT pacer Mohammad Shami was awarded the Purple Cap and Rs. 15 lahks for picking up 28 wickets in 17 matches this season.

IPL Awards 2023 Winners: Complete List

  • Winners – Chennai Super Kings (CSK) (RS 20 crore)
  • Runners-up- Gujarat Titans (GT) (RS 13 crore)
  • Third-place finish – Mumbai Indians (MI) (RS 7 crore)
  • Fourth-place finish – Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) (RS 6.5 crore)
  • Emerging Player Of the Season- Yashasvi Jaiswal (RS 20 lakh)
  • Most Valuable player Of The Tournament- Shubman Gill (RS 12 lakh)
  • Game changer of the season – Shubman Gill (Rs 12 lakh) 
  • Best Venues of the Season- Eden Gardens And Wankhede Stadium
  • IPL Fair Play Award- Delhi Capitals (DC)
  • Orange Cap (Highest Run-Scorer)- Shubman Gill (GT) 890 runs (Rs 15 lakh)
  • Purple Cap (Leading Wicket-taker) – Mohammed Shami (GT) 28 wickets (Rs 15 lakh)
  • Super Striker Of Tournament – Glenn Maxwell
  • Game Changer of Tournament- Shubman Gill
  • Fairplay Award – Delhi Capitals
  • Most Fours Award – Shubman Gill
  • Longest Six Award – Faf du Plessis (115 m)
  • Catch Of The Tournament Award – Rashid Khan