Football World Cup

Home : General Knowledge : Football World Cup

History of World Cup Football

When the world cup of Football arranged, at that time the Fifa was known as Jurelime Trophy, named after Mosia Jurelime. Jurelime was the president of Fifa for a long time. There was a term of condition of this trophy. The term was that; if a team win the world cup Football for three times then the Trophy will be hand over to that team for lifetime. Brazil gets the victory for three times; in 1958, 1962 and 1970. So, as per the term the trophy was handover to Brazil forever. The trophy was 1 ft. long and made of 9 pound of Solid Gold.

About FIFA World Cup Football

If a team win in world cup football then the team will get awarded by Federation International de Football Association or FIFA cup. The FIFA cup is 36 cm. long and weight is 10 pound, and made by 38 carat of Gold. After getting the trophy a team can keep it for only 1 year.

World Cup Football played after every 4 year.

List of Football World Cup Event, Year, Champions List

1930 Uruguea Uruguea Argentina
1934 Italy Italy Cechoslovakia
1938 France Italy Hungary
1950 Brazil Uruguea Brazil
1954 Switzerland F. R Germany Hungary
1958 Sweden Brazil Sweden
1962 Chili(America) Brazil Sweden
1966 England England F.R Germany
1970 Mexico Brazil Italy
1974 F.R Germany F.R Germany Netherlands
1978 Argentina Argentina F.R Germany
1982 Spain Italy F.R Germany
1986 Mexico Argentina F.R Germany
1990 Italy Germany Argentina
1994 Atlanta(U.S.A) Brazil Italy
1998 France France Brazil
2002 Japan,South Korea Brazil Germany
2006 Germany Italy France
2010 South Africa Spain Netherlands
2014 Brazil Germany Argentina

*Note: Due to world war second 1942 and 1946 match was cancelled.

data-matched-content-ui-type="image_stacked" data-matched-content-rows-num="4" data-matched-content-columns-num="2" data-ad-format="autorelaxed">