Home » General Knowledge » Dada Saheb Phalke Award Winners

Dada Saheb Phalke Award Winners

Dada Saheb Phalke is the highest award in the field of Cinema given by government of India. This award ceremony is arranged annually and given to the persons for their lifetime achievement in Indian cinema.

The Dadasaheb Phalke Award is the highest honor in Indian cinema. Named after the legendary filmmaker Dadasaheb Phalke, this prestigious award is presented annually by the Government of India to recognize outstanding contributions to the Indian film industry. Dadasaheb Phalke Award is wstablished in 1969. It is the most esteemed accolade in Indian cinema. It is given to individuals who have made significant and lasting contributions to the art and craft of filmmaking.

The award is not limited to actors or directors but also includes writers, producers, technicians, and other professionals who have played a vital role in shaping Indian cinema.

The recipient of the award is selected by a committee appointed by the Government of India, and the presentation takes place at a grand ceremony attended by eminent personalities from the film fraternity.

List of recipients of the Dada Saheb Phalke Award

Devikarani Royarik1969
B.N Sarkar1970
Prithiraj Kapur1971
Pankaj Maullik1972
Dhiren Ganguli1975
Kanon Devi1976
Raychand Baral1978
Nowshad Ali1981
Durga Khote1983
Satyajit Roy1984
V. Shanta Ram1985
Raj kapur1987
Ashok Kumar1988
Lata mangeskar1989
Bhupen Hajarika1992
Dilip Kumar1994
Dr. raj Kumar1995
Sibaji Ganasan1996
Kabi Pradeep1997
B.C. Chopra1998
Hrikesh Mukerjee1999
Asha Voshle2000
Yes Chopra2001
Dev Anand2002
Mrinal Sen2003
Adur Gopal Krishnan2004
Sham Benegal2005
Tapan Sinha2006
Manna De2007
V.K. Murti2008
D. Ramanydu2009
K. Balchandra2010
Soumitra Chattapadhyay2011
Shashi Kapoor2014
Manoj Kumar2015
K. Viswanath2016
Vinod Khanna2017
Amitabh Bachchan2018
Asha Parekh2020
Waheeda Rehman2021

Also Read:

For more news on
follow us on Google News