Home » IPL 2023 » BAFTA Awards 2022 Winners List

BAFTA Awards 2022 Winners List

The 75th British Academy Film Awards (BAFTA) Awards 2022 was conducted at London’s Royal Albert Hall on Sunday, March 13, 2022. The Western drama “The Power of the Dog” directed by Jane Campion won two awards, Best Picture and Best Director. Will Smith won best actor for his role in ‘King Richard’ and Joanna Scanlan won Best Actress for her role in ‘After Love’. The sci-fi film “Dune” won five Bafta awards.

BAFTA Awards 2022

We will list the winners at the annual British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) awards on March 13.

BAFTA Awards 2022 Winners List

Best Film : The Power of the Dog

Outstanding British Film : Belfast

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer : “The Harder They Fall” – Jeymes Samuel (Writer/director) 

Film Not in the English Language : Drive My Car

Documentary : Summer of Soul

Animated Film : Encanto

Director : “The Power of the Dog” – Jane Campion

Original Screenplay : Licorica Pizza

Adapted Screenplay : CODA

Leading Actress : Joanna Scanlan – for “After Love”

Leading Actor : Will Smith – for “King Richard”

Supporting Actress : Ariana Debose for “West Side Story”

Supporting Actor : Troy Kotsur – for “Coda”

Original Score : Dune

Casting : West Side Story

Cinematography : Dune

Editing : No Time to Die

Production Design : Dune

Costume Design : Cruella

Makeup & Hair : The Eyes of Tammy Faye

Sound : Dune

Special Visual Effects : Dune

British Short Animation : Do Not Feed the Pigeons

British Short Film : The Black Cop

EE Rising Star Award (Voted for by the Public) : Lashana Lynch

BAFTA Awards 2022 honors Indian legendary singer Lata Mangeshkar and legendary actor Dilip Kumar.

About BAFTA (British Academy of Film Awards)

BAFTA The British Academy of Film Awards are an annual awards ceremony hosted by the British Academy of Film and Television Arts. It is the UK’s biggest celebration of global excellence in film. The BAFTA Award is awarded for “The best in film”. It was first awarded on 28 May, 1949. You can read more about BAFTA from its official website bafta.org.

For more news on
follow us on Google News