Home » General Knowledge » The Miss Universe Winners

The Miss Universe Winners

Miss Universe is one of the most prestigious international beauty pageants in the world. Check out the list of Miss Universe Winners.

The Miss Universe pageant was founded in 1952. It is one of the largest beauty pageant arranged annually by the Miss Universe Organization. All the administrative work of this organization is controlled by New York City, United States. Candidates are competing from different countries for this international beauty contest.

Contestants from around the globe showcase their unique cultures, talents, and beauty during the competition. They participate in various rounds, including swimsuits, evening gowns, and question-and-answer segments. The contestants are judged based on their physical appearance, poise, personality, and ability to articulate their thoughts.

Miss Universe is not just about outer beauty; it also focuses on inner beauty and making a positive impact on society. The contestants are encouraged to be involved in charitable causes and use their platform to advocate for important issues. Many former Miss Universe winners have gone on to become successful philanthropists, activists, and role models.

Miss Universe Titleholders

YearMiss UniverseCountry
1952Armi helena KuuselaFinland
1953Christiane MartelFrance
1954Miriam Jacqueline StevensonUnited States
1955Hillevi RombinSweden
1956Carol Ann Laverne MorrisUnited States
1957Gladys Rosa Zender UrbinaPeru
1958Luz Marina ZuluagaColombia
1959Akiko KojimaJapan
1960Linda Jeanne BementUnited States
1961Marlene SchmidtGermany
1962Norma Beatriz NolanArgentina
1963Ieda Maria VargasBrazil
1964Kyriaki Corinna TsopeiGreece
1965Apasra HongsakulaThailand
1966Margareta ArvidssonSweden
1967Sylvia Louise HitchcockUnited States
1968Martha VasconcellosBrazil
1969Gloria DiazPhilippines
1970Marisol MalaretPuerto Rico
1971Georgina RizkLebanon
1972Kerry Anne WellsAustralia
1973Margie MoranPhilippines
1974Amparo Munoz QuesadaSpain
1975Anne Marie PohtamoFinland
1976Rina MessingerIsrael
1977Janelle CommissiongTrinidad and Tobago
1978Margaret GardinerSouth Africa
1979Maritza SayaleroVenezuela
1980Shawn WeatherlyUnited States
1981Irene SaezVenezuela
1982Karen Dianne BaldwinCanada
1983Lorraine DownesNew Zealand
1984Yvonne RydingSweden
1985Deborah Carthy DeuPuerto Rico
1986Barbara Palacios TeydeVenezuela
1987Cecilia BoloccoChile
1988Porntip NakhirunkanokThailand
1989Angela VisserNetherlands
1990Mona GrudtNorway
1991Lupita JonesMexico
1992Michelle McLeanNamibia
1993Dayanara TorresPuerto Rico
1994Sushmita SenIndia
1995Chelsi SmithUnited States
1996Alicia MachadoVenezuela
1997Brook Mahealani LeeUnited States
1998Wendy FitzwilliamTrinidad and Tobago
1999Mpule KwelagobeBotswana
2000Lara DuttaIndia
2001Denise Marie Quinones AugustPuerto Rico
2002Oxana FedorovaRussia
2002Justine PasekPanama
2003Amelia Vega PolancoDominican Republic
2004Jennifer HawkinsAustralia
2005Natalie GlebovaCanada
2006Zuleyka RiveraPuerto Rico
2007Riyo MoriJapan
2008Dayana MendozaVenezuela
2009Stefania FernandezVenezuela
2010Ximena NavarreteMexico
2011Leila LopesAngola
2012Olivia CulpoUnited States
2013Gabriela IslerVenezuela
2014Paulina VegaColombia
2015Pia WurtzbachPhilippines
2016Iris MittenaereFrance
2017Demi-Leigh Nel-PetersSouth Africa
2018Catriona GrayPhilippines
2019Zozibini TunziSouth Africa
2020Andrea MezaMexico
2021Harnaaz SandhuIndia
2022R’Bonney GabrielUnited States
2023Sheynnis PalaciosNicaragua

Also Read:

For more news on
follow us on Google News