IBPS Clerk Syllabus

You must know that the IBPS clerk exam has two parts in it. The selection process includes:

  • Prelims
  • Mains

These are the stages that candidates need to pass. Both exams are online computerized exams where candidates need to choose their answers from the other options that they will be provided. To have a look at the details of the exam patterns, take a look at the mentioned patterns.

The IBPS Clerk Exam Pattern included below:


SectionsNumber of QuestionsTotal MarksDuration
Numerical Ability353560 Minutes
Reasoning Ability3535
English Language3030

For every wrong answer, there is a deduction of 0.25 marks.


SectionsNumber of QuestionsTotal MarksDuration
Quantitative Aptitude505045 Minutes
General English404035 minutes
Reasoning ability506045 minutes
Financial / General Awareness505035 minutes
Total190200160 Minutes

These are the sections and the marks divided as per the section along with the time. This will help you to start preparing to keep the time you have in mind.