Home » Articles » CBSE Syllabus for 2023-2024 Session

CBSE Syllabus for 2023-2024 Session

Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) is a national-level board in India for private and public schools in India. CBSE maintains a healthy educational atmosphere in various schools in India. CBSE students studying from Class 1 to Class 12 should be well aware of the CBSE Syllabus.

We provide a syllabus for all CBSE Classes from Class 1 to Class 12, including Study Materials, Previous Year Questions, Practice Set, and CBSE Solutions with a PDF download link.

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) is the national board of education under the government of India. All the institutions affiliated with the CBSE Board follow the curriculum of NCERT, especially for classes 9 &  12. The governing body has issued a new syllabus pattern for the CBSE students. As per the new pattern, the number of exam terms is two, and the 1st term will be based on multiple choice questions, and the 2nd  term will be either multiple choice or subjective.

Students from classes 1 to 12 are advised to check the new syllabus of CBSE. So, check here the new syllabus of each class.

CBSE Syllabus of Class 12

The CBSE syllabus for class 12 is essential for academic students and those who are preparing for competitive exams like JEE, NEET, etc. We will provide the details of the class 12 syllabus. Check below- 

CBSE Syllabus of Class 11

CBSE board has issued a new syllabus for class 11 students for the academic year 2023-24.

The board has divided the syllabus into two terms- Term 1 and Term 2. 

We will provide all the details regarding the syllabus of class 11. It is essential to know the syllabus completely, which helps you to analyze important topics and make a proper study routine to score in the final examination.

CBSE Syllabus of Class 10

The class 10 syllabus is a crucial academic year for secondary students as they appear for the first time on board examinations. The syllabus of class 10 consists of Mathematics, Hindi, English, Social Science, and Science. The new CBSE syllabus that is prescribed by the CBSE is instrumental for performing well in the board examinations.  

We will provide below the subjects-wise pdf of the CBSE class 10 syllabus 2023-24. So, students must go through the syllabus for their excellent results in the board examinations.

CBSE Syllabus of Class 9

The first thing that a student should do is understand the syllabus of the respective class. Through the understanding of the syllabus, a student can perform wonderfully in the final exam. The class 9 syllabus consists of five subjects- Hindi, English, Mathematics, Social Science and Science. It is the first step to understand the study pattern for the board examination. 

By following this syllabus, students can prepare themselves and learn all the subjects in depth that will be helpful for their future.

CBSE Syllabus of Class 8

To understand the syllabus is a very important part of making a well-planned study schedule. The syllabus of class 8 covers up subjects like- Hindi, English, Mathematics, Social Science, and Technology. Students should learn in detail and experience throughout the activities in the science laboratory. 

It is very important for a student to have knowledge of the syllabus. According to the syllabus, they can make a proper study plan and feel confident in their academic courses.

CBSE Syllabus of Class 7

The syllabus of class 7 consists of the subjects Math, English, Social Science, and Science. Social Science covers three different sections- History, Geography, and Physics. 

It is very important for the students to know their syllabus properly to make their preparation plan strategically for a wonderful result. CBSE always offers comprehensive study material for the students as they do not feel any kind of pressure.

CBSE Syllabus of Class 6

There are 5 core subjects in class 6- English, Hindi, Math, EVS, Social Science,  and Science. The students have to understand all the subjects in depth because they have to read all these subjects to their higher standards. Students learn about three different sections of science- Physics, Chemistry, and Biology.

CBSE Syllabus of Class 5

CBSE class 5 standard covers subjects like English, Hindi, Math, EVS, Social Science,  and Science. The main aim of the CBSE board is to offer an easy and productive learning experience.

CBSE Syllabus of Class 4

The syllabus of class 4 is very comprehensive, and students have to learn four main subjects: English, Math, Hindi, and EVS. It is a crucial stage in the academic of a child as it is a transition from primary to upper-primary education. All the study resources are made by expert teachers.

CBSE Syllabus of Class 3

Class 3 standard students have to read mainly 4 subjects-  English, Mathe., Hindi, and EVS. Besides these 4 subjects, the students are also learning G.K., Computer Science. Generally, the exam pattern of class 3 is based on multiple-choice questions(MCQ).

CBSE Syllabus of Class 2

In Class 2 standard, students learn to question, and the board has created a syllabus that creates interest among the students. Also, they learn their study enthusiastically without feeling burdened. They have to learn- English, Mathe., Hindi, EVS, and General Knowledge.

CBSE Syllabus of Class 1

The primary aim of the CBSE syllabus for class  1  is to create interest among the students through different types of stories. The students of class 1 have to read three subjects- English, Maths, and Hindi. They can easily learn all these subjects and feel confident.

For more news on
follow us on Google News