List of Nobel Prize winners

About Nobel Prize:

Nobel Prize is awarded since 1901 for achievement in the field of literature, peace, physics, chemistry, physiology of medicine and economic sciences. Nobel Prize is an international award founded by Alfred Nobel and administrated from Stockholm, Sweden. The prize is given in form of medal, cash award or personal diploma. The prize ceremony takes place at Stockholm Concert Hall, Sweden.

List of Indian Nobel Prize Winners

2009Venkatraman RamakrishnanChemistry
1998Amartya SenEconomic Sciences
1983Subrahmanyan ChandrasekharPhysics
1979Mother TeresaPeace
1968Har Gobind KhoranaPhysiology of Medicine
1930C. V. RamanPhysics
1913Rabindranath TagoreLiterature