Awards and Honours

List of Current and popular Awards and Honours


International Business of the Year award 2014: Caparo Group (Founder- Leading Industrialist Lord Swraj Paul)
Golden Peacock Awards 2014: Technopark Technology Business Incubator (T-TBI)

Pulitzar Prize 2014: Vijay Seshadri for his work '3 Sections'
Note: Donna Tartt got fiction Pulitzer Prize 2014 for her novel 'Goldfinch'

Miss India 2014: Koyal Rana
For more about Miss India visit this link:

Abel Prize 2014: Yakov Grigorevich. He is an Russian mathematician
M S Subhalakshmi Award 2014: Mathangi Sathyamurthy. She is an musician from Karnataka
Britain's highest awards: Ratan Tata honoured by Queen Elizabeth
Global Indian Award(canada): Narayana Murthy
2014 Asian award (United Kingdom): Jeev Milkha Singh
Templeton Prize 2014: Tomas Halik
India's global Icon of the year: Amitabh Bachchan
Windham Campbell Literature Prize 2014: Pankaj mishra
Ramanujan Mathematics award 2014: Anand Kumar. He is the founder of Super30
Marconi Society Prize 2014: Arogya Swami Joseph Paulraj
Miss South India: Abhishikta S Shetty
Goldman prize: Ramesh Agarwal. He is an environmental activist.
Bharat ratna Award: Sachin Tendulkar and C. N. Rao
For more about Bharat ratna visit this link:


Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2013: Gulzar
For more about Dadasaheb Phalke Award visit this link:

Gandhi Peace Prize 2013: Chandi Prasad Bhat. He also got Magsaysay Award in 1982 for his involvement in the Cihpko Movement and got Padma Bhusan in 2005

Saraswati Samman 2013: Govind Mishra for his book 'Dhool Paudho Par'
International Women of Courage Award: Laxmi (Honoured by USA)
Vyas Samman 2013: Vishwanath Tripathi
23rd G D Birla Award 2013: Rajesh Gopakumar for scientific research
Golden Globe Award (Best Dramatic Film): Film '12 Years a Slave' directed by British filmmaker Steve Mcquee
Golden Globe Award (Best Actor in a comedy or musical film): Leonardo Di Caprio for 'The Wolf of Wall Street'
Dubai International Film Festival (DIFF - 10th Edition): Irrfan Khan (best Actor)
C. K. Nayudu award 2013: Kapil Dev for his life time achievement.
Sahitya Akademi Awards 2013: Javed Akhtar for 'Lava' (Compilation of 55 urdu poems)