Indian Constitution QuizCurrency QuizNational Days QuizWorld Days QuizFamous Quotation QuizBanking Awareness QuizParliament QuizIndian History QuizEnvironmental Science QuizGeography QuizIndian Geography QuizPrize & Awards Quiz Physics QuizBasic GK QuizBiology QuizChemistry QuizMarketing Aptitude QuizComputer Knowledge Quiz


Single Word QuizSynonyms QuizAntonyms QuizSingular-Plural QuizCollective Words QuizParts of Speech Quiz


Ratio & Proportion QuizPer cent QuizInterest QuizProfit Loss QuizAverages QuizLCM & HCF Quiz


Coding & Decoding QuizRelationship QuizLetter series QuizNumber series QuizOdd man out Quiz

General Knowledge :: Indian History

Why General Knowledge Indian History?

In this page you can learn and practice General Knowledge Questions and Answers on Indian History with detailed solution. These questions and answers will help you to prepare for various competitive exams (UPSC, SSC, PSC, Bank, Railway, Insurance), Entrance Test (CAT, MAT, XAT) and Job interviews.

How to Practice General Knowledge Indian History?

Basictell provides you MCQ and Multiple choice quiz type General Knowledge questions and answers on Indian History. You can browse detailed answer with explanation on General Knowledge Indian History and also can download as PDF Files and eBooks.

How to solve General Knowledge Indian History problems for job Interviews?

At first you can try questions answers with exercises. Also discuss General Knowledge Indian History questions and answers by practicing shortcut tricks and go through objective type exercises.

Indian History :: Questions and Answers

Indian History


In 305 BC selucus Nicator attack India. At that time who was the emperor of India?

A. Ashoka.
B. Chandragupta Maurya.
C. Abdur Razzaq.
D. None of these.


Ashoka triumph kalinga on;

A. 321 BC.
B. 304 BC.
C. 273 BC.
D. 261 BC.


Vikram era started from;

A. 200 BC.
B. 57 BC.
C. 260 BC.
D. 80 BC.


Shalivahana(saka) era started from;

A. 57 BC.
B. 78 BC.
C. 78 AD.
D. 57 AD.


Gupta Empire was started by;

A. Sri-Gupta.
B. Samudragupta.
C. Harshavardhana.
D. None of these.